CHC43015 Certificate IV in Ageing Support

This qualification reflects the role of support workers who complete specialised tasks and functions in aged services; either in residential, home or community-based environments. Workers will take responsibility for their own outputs within defined organisation guidelines and maintain quality service delivery through the development, facilitation and review of individualised service planning and delivery.

Workers may be required to demonstrate leadership and have limited responsibility for the organisation and the quantity and quality of outputs of others within limited parameters.

To achieve this qualification, the candidate must have completed at least 120 hours of work as detailed in the Assessment Requirements of the units of competency.

Axial’s qualified trainers will help students understand the theoretical and practical aspects of the course to support their success.

col acol b
Study ModeClassroom and online training
Total Units18 (15 Core units + 3 Elective units)
Duration of Course24 months
RecognitionNationally recognised training
Start DateEnrol anytime

Entry requirements


Minimum age

You will need to be at least 16 years old. If you are under 18 your enrolment form will need to be signed by a parent or guardian.


Computer requirements

In order to complete the online components of this course you will need regular access to the following:

  • Laptop or desktop computer with working speakers or headphone points;
  • Internet: High speed internet such as Broadband or ADSL

Career outcomes

  • Disability Support Worker
  • Coordinator of Volunteers (for services for older people)
  • Care Service Team Leader
  • Aged Care Activity Worker
  • Personal Care Assistant
  • Assistant in Nursing (AIN)
  • Program Coordinator / Supervisor
  • Care Supervisor
  • Care Team Leader

Course units

Pathways to further study

If your goal is to progress to higher level skills or management, this certificate course will provide a solid foundation upon which to progress into the following;

  • Certificate IV Disability
  • Certificate IV in leisure and health
  • Cert IV allied health
  • Diploma of aged care
  • Diploma of Disability
  • Diploma of mental health
  • Diploma of nursing and related higher education degrees.

and related higher education degrees.